Nerd Block – March Unboxing/Review

NerdBlock1
It’s my favourite time of the month! Nerd Block unboxing!

This month’s theme was Simon says.. A box full of Simon Pegg approved items. Let’s see what we got!

nerdblock2
A first glance at the box.

nerdblock3
As always we first take a look at the shirt. Shaun of the Dead! What can I say? I LOVE it! The quality is great as always. Nerd Block always gives us the best shirts.

nerdblock4
The previously announced Guardians of the Galaxy item was a Matryoschka. Every doll is a different Guardians of the Galaxy character.

nerdblock5
The biggest doll: Groot!

nerdblock6
Drax!

nerdblock7
Peter Quill / Star-Lord
nerdblock8
Gamora.

nerdblock9
Rocket.

nerdblock10
Baby Groot! ❤

nerdblock11
And all of them once together.

nerdblock12
Munny World. I’ve never seen these before and I honestly don’t have a clue what it actually is.
nerdblock13
Foomi?

nerdblock14
A first look into the Munny World box.

nerdblock15
Apparently it’s a little doll with stickers you can apply to it.

nerdblock16
A closer look at the little doll. I guess it’s a fun item for kids. I felt like it’s better suited for the Jr. Nerd Block to be honest. Hopefully we’ll get more movie/comic/show/game related items next time.

nerdblock17
A book!!! As an avid reader I’m happy they included a book. I’ll definitely give it a go.

nerdblock18
Back side of the book.

nerdblock19
A Rocket magnet! It’s adorabe. I love geek magnets and Rocket holds a special place in my heart.

nerdblock20
The last items were to two joke articles. The first one is a Harley Quinn whoopee cushion. A funny idea! I wished I knew a Harley Quinn cosplayer I could give it to.

nerdblock21
Mr. Freeze‘s icecubes with little spiders inside. Again it kinda feels more like a Nerd Block Junior. I’ll give it to my nephew, who’ll probably have fun with it.

Conclusion:
Ever since Nerd Block introduced monthly themes the items don’t really feel well matched to the announced themes. I still love the stuff they put inside their boxes, but I wished they would match better. To put a book into the box was a very smart move and I really loved it. More useful items please! It’s still my favourite subscription box out there, so I hope future boxes will have a better harmony.

Leave a comment